SC revamps its 3 divisions

MANILAThe Supreme Court (SC) has reorganized its three divisions following the retirement of Justice Presbitero Velasco Jr. and the appointment of his replacement, Associate Justice Jose Reyes Jr.

In a Special Order No. 2585 dated Aug. 14, 2018, Acting Chief Justice Antonio Carpio ordered the revamp of the high court, placing the new chairpersons of the three divisions.

SC Justice Diosdado Peralta shall sit as Acting Chairman of the First Division with Justices Mariano del Castillo, Francis Jardeleza, and Noel Tijam as members, while Alexander Gesmundo shall sit as acting member.

The Second Division will be headed by Carpio with Justices Estela Perlas-Bernabe, Alfredo Benjamin Caguioa, and Andres Reyes Jr. as members, and Jose Reyes Jr. as acting member.

Associate Justice Justice Teresita Leonardo-de Castro will chair the Third Division with Justices Lucas Bersamin, Marvic Leonen, and Alexander Gesmundo as members, and Andres Reyes Jr. as acting member. (PNA)

Source: Philippine News Agency

Related posts