Outstanding PhilHealth employees feted

Employees of the Philippine Health Insurance Corporation (PhilHealth) use this formula to help realize the organization's mission: "Sulit na Benepisyo sa Bawa't Miyembro, Dekalidad na Serbisyo para sa Lahat."

Through the Program on Awards and Incentives Excellence (PRAISE) held recently at Chardonnay by Astoria in Pasig City, the employees' efforts, hard work and commitment to the agency's mandate were formally recognized.

This is the second year that PhilHealth recognized the exemplary performances of its employees in the field of public service. Recipients of the Honor Awards were nominated by their peers and managers and underwent rigorous screening, verification and validation by the PRAISE Committee.

Feted were Garry C. Zabala and Marjorie A. Cabrieto of PhilHealth Regional Office VI as Model Employee and Model Supervisor, respectively. Gregorio C. Rulloda, OIC - Senior Vice President for Fund Management was named Model Executive and Managerial Officer for the second straight year.

Ernesto F. Rivera of Information Technology Management Department and Archimedes L. Villasin of PhilHealth Regional Office VIII received the Innovation Awards for developing the Electronic Premium Remittance System and the Text Benefit Payment Notice, respectively.

Gigi M. Mangilaya of PhilHealth National Capital Region was named Customers' Delight Awardee for her courtesy, efficiency, and dedication to serve PhilHealth clients, while Rochelle Ann L. San Pedro, OIC-Senior Manager of Corporate Marketing Department got the Prestige Award for her educational advancement through local scholarship and for garnering academic honors in her studies.

The Local Health Insurance Office Pasig under PRO NCR was named Exemplary LHIO Awardee for topping or exceeding the organizational units' performance target, while PhilHealth Regional Office VIwon the Star PRO Award for exhibiting superior performance directly related to the fulfilment of the corporate thrust or theme for the year. On the other hand, the Fund Management Sector received the Distinguished Critical Support Office Award for immediately completing and successfully implementing the service innovations targeted for the year.

The Sector, together with the Information Management Sector, received the President and CEO's Awards of Excellence for their highly remarkable accomplishments.

Presidential Citations were also conferred on nine (9) individuals and a trailblazing project for bringing honor and pride to PhilHealth. The recipients were Edgar Julio S. Asuncion who was appointed member of the Committee of Bar Examiners of the Supreme Court for the 2014 Bar Examination; Rulloda for being the National President of the Association of Government Accountants of the Philippines (AGAP) from 2013 to 2019; Israel Francis A. Pargas for being named "Outstanding Spokesperson" and "Darling of the Press" by the Association of Overseas Filipino Workers, and for receiving the "ServIZ Award" from Aliw Broadcasting Corporation and the "Outstanding Art Enthusiast" from the Bahay Kubo Sining Foundation.

Also commended were Miriam Grace G. Pamonag for receiving the "Outstanding Life Sciences Alumna for 2015" award from the Central Philippine University (Iloilo City) on the occasion of its 90th Foundation Anniversary; Dennis S. Mas for being the "Outstanding Alumnus of the Decade" as conferred by the University of the Philippines - School of Urban and Regional Planning on the occasion of its 50th Anniversary Celebration and as the "Distinguished Alumnus for 2016" by the University of the Philippines Alumni Association (UPAA), for his exceptional contribution in the field of public health.

Jay R. Villegas, Kim P. Gariando, Ariel S. Enriquez and Servillano G. Medina were similarly cited for their conduct of audit on the reimbursement of benefit payments to selected eye centers which underlined anew the importance of safeguarding the funds of PhilHealth.

The PhilHealth CARES Project was also commended for winning in the Philippine Government Best Practice Competition organized by the Development Academy of the Philippines, and for representing the country in the 4th International Best Practice Competition held here in Manila.

The PRAISE Awards 2016 also bestowed Government Service Awards to retirees who have served PhilHealth for the past 15 and 20 years, and Loyalty Incentives for employees who continuously and satisfactorily served in the government service for at least ten (10) years and every five (5) years thereafter.

Each awardee received a Certificate of Appreciation and monetary incentive. (

Source: Philippine Information Agency

Related posts