NCRPO cops recognized for successful ops vs. rogue colleagues

MANILA Philippine National Police (PNP) chief Director General Oscar Albayalde personally awarded medals to the officers and men of the National Capital Region Police Office (NCRPO), who played key roles in going after their rogue colleagues in their areas, including the latest incident involving Taguig policemen allegedly engaged in kidnap-for-ransom (KFR) activities.

Taguig City police chief Senior Supt. Alexander Santos was awarded the Medalya ng Kagalingan for the follow-up and entrapment operation conducted, which resulted in the neutralization of PO1 Gerardo Ancheta; and the arrest of PO1 Bryan Amir Bajoof, PO1 Paolo Ocampo and the leader of the KFR group, PO2 Joey Maru.

Also awarded the Medalya ng Kagalingan for their part in the successful operation were Senior Insp. Salvador Camacho Jr., SPO3 Jay Laguerta, SPO2 Marlon Valladolid, SPO1 Larry Abella, PO3 Mark Saberon, PO2 ALberto Buocan Jr., PO2 Anthony Garcia, PO2 Daryl Genetia, PO2 Ericson Aquino, PO2 Ronald Novida, PO2 Rowell Dongsal, PO1 Alvin Deinla, PO1 Amadeo Plaza, PO1 Cesar Suray, PO1 Cristopher Flores, PO1 Freddie Waglison, PO1 Joey Purification and PO1 John Diesta.

Senior Supt. Rogelio Simon and his men from the Makati City Police were awarded the Medalya ng Kagitingan for their apprehension of PO2 Jaycee Abana on July 5, a Makati policeman involved in the kidnapping of Chinese nationals.

On the other hand, awarded the Medalya ng Papuri were Supt. Rogarth Campo and his men for the arrest of a rogue Muntinlupa policeman also involved in kidnap for ransom last July 13.

Also recognized was Chief Supt. Rolando Anduyan of the Manila Police District for the apprehension last June 27 of three rogue policemen of the Ermita Police Station 5. (PNA)

Source: Philippine News Agency

Related posts