Malacañang has declared vacant some of the government posts and items under the Executive department.

Domestic Affairs

Under MC 1, all presidential appointees holding co-terminus appointments, as well as those occupying posts created in excess of the authorized staffing pattern, are deemed separated from office effective noontime of June 30, the time when Marcos took oath as the country’s 17th president.

Also deemed separated from service are non-Career Executive Service Officials (CESO) occupying Career Executive Service (CES) positions and contractual or casual employees.

In the exigency of the service and to ensure the continuous and effective delivery of government services, vacancy in the heads of departments, offices, agencies, and bureaus where no replacement has been appointed shall be filled up by the next-in-rank and most senior official as Officer-in-Charge (OIC), according to the memorandum circular.

“The OIC shall perform the duties and discharge the responsibilities of the office until 31 July 2022, or until a replacement has been appointed or designated, whichever comes first,” the circular read.

All non-CESO occupying CES positions in all the agencies of the Executive branch shall remain in office and continue to perform their duties and discharge their responsibilities on a holdover capacity until July 31 or until their resignation have been accepted and their respective replacements have been designated, whichever comes first.

Affected contractual or casual employees whose contracts expire on June 30 shall continue in service until July 31, unless otherwise earlier terminated or renewed by the heads of the hiring agencies in accordance with their specific needs and requirements and subject to pertinent administrative and auditing rules and regulations.

Under MC 1, services rendered by the officials and personnel shall be compensated in accordance with existing civil service, budgeting, accounting, and auditing laws and rules.

They are also directed to effect an “orderly and complete” turnover of records, documents, books, equipment, and other properties of their respective offices to their successors or the highest career official in their respective agencies.

Strengthened complete staff work

Rodriguez also issued MC 2, mandating the strict compliance with the strengthened standards of complete staff work (CSW).

“The CSW is to be undertaken for the processing and evaluation of requests for Presidential issuances, authorization and other approvals to ensure compliance with such form and substance,” stated MC 2.

The order was issued to enable the Office of the President to adequately assess and indicate approval or disapproval of the proposal.

Any request that fails to comply with the strengthened CSW requirements and standard will be received “without action or returned to the proponent,” the memorandum circular said.

MCs 1 and 2, which were uploaded on the official website of the Presidential Communications Operations Office on Friday, take effect immediately.

Players from the University Athletic Association of the Philippines (UAAP) will comprise most of the team that will compete in the Asian Women's Volleyball Cup to be held in the Philippines on August 21 to 28.

National team coach Jorge De Brito named the 22-woman pool, 20 of which are from the UAAP, during the press conference of the Philippine National Volleyball Federation (PNVF) at a restaurant in Pasay City on Friday.

UAAP champion National University and runner-up La Salle have the most representatives with six members each.

Libero Jen Nierva, opposite hitter, Alyssa Solomon, middle blocker Ivy Lacsina, setters Camila Lamina and Kamile Cal, and rookie-Most Valuable Player Mhicaela Belen will represent the Lady Bulldogs.

The Lady Green Spikers seeing action are outside hitter Alleiah Malaluan, opposite hitters Leila Cruz and Jolina Dela Cruz, middle blockers Thea Gagate and Fifi Sharma, and setter Marrione Alba.

University of Santo Tomas will field libero Bernadeth Pepito, outside hitter Eya Laure, and middle blocker Imee Hernandez, while Ateneo will send Faith Nisperos, Vanessa Gandler, and AC Miner.

Adamson has two representatives, outside hitter Genesis Trisha and Louie Romero, while Alyssa Bertolano was tapped from the University of the Philippines.

Backstopping the collegiate stars are two players from California Precision Sports -- outside hitter Casiey Dongallo and opposite hitter Jelaica Gajero.

The Philippine team is in Pool A with China, South Korea, Iran, and Vietnam.

PNVF president Tats Suzara said China is reportedly bringing in its Under-20 team.

The other group in the 10-country event is composed of Japan, Thailand, Kazakhstan, Chinese Taipei, and Australia.

All games will be played at Philsports Arena in Pasig City.

Source: Philippines News Agency