House fills up more leadership posts

MANILA The House of Representatives on Tuesday elected 10 lawmakers to fill up various leadership posts in the Chamber.

Named House Deputy Majority Leaders were Pampanga 2nd District Rep. Juan Miguel Arroyo, Batangas 4th District Rep. Lianda Bolilia, Manila 5th District Rep. Amanda Christina Bagatsing; Pampanga 4th District Rep. Juan Pablo Bondoc and Pangasinan 4th District Rep. Christopher de Venecia.

Meanwhile, named as House Assistant Majority Leaders were Ilocos Norte 1st District Rep. Ria FariAas, Las PiAas City Rep. Camille Villar, and Quezon 1st District Rep. David Suarez.

On the other hand, Iloilo 1st District Rep. Janette Garin was named as the House Senior Deputy Minority Leader, while Quezon City 6th District Rep. Jose Christopher Belmonte was named Deputy Minority Leader.

It was Garin who initially presided over the organizational meeting of the Minority bloc that elected Manila 6th District Rep. Bienvenido Abante Jr. as the House Minority Leader earlier in the day.

The House of Representatives still has yet to name the heads of the different committees and the composition of its members.

The Chamber has 60 standing committees and 15 special committees.

On Monday, Cavite 3rd District Rep. Jesus Crispin Remulla was named as the Senior House Deputy Majority Leader. He was also named as the chair of the House Committee on Rules.

Meanwhile, Davao City 3rd District Rep. Isidro Ungab was named chair of the Committee on Appropriations, while Cavite 7th District Rep. Abraham Tolentino was named chair of the Committee on Accounts. (PNA)

Source: Philippines News Agency

Related posts