Admin bets continue to top Senate race in partial, official tally

MANILA Candidates of the administration continue to dominate the Senate race in the recent mid-term polls.

Based on partial, official tally of votes by the Commission on Elections (Comelec) sitting as the National Board of Canvassers (NBOC), as of 9:29 p.m. on Thursday, re-electionist senator Cynthia Villar remains on top with 19,383,224, followed by another re-electionist Grace Poe, with 17,043,889.

Former presidential aide Christopher Lawrence Bong Go placed third with 15,685,847 votes; and returning senator Pia Cayetano, fourth, with 15,330,363. Another administration senatorial bet, Ronald dela Rosa, follows with 14,529,585 votes, and on his heels is Sonny Angara with 14,023,811 votes.

Another returning senator Lito Lapid is at seventh place with 12,628,054 votes; while close behind is former Ilocos Norte governor and administration senatorial candidate Imee Marcos, with 12,618,428. At ninth and 10th places are Francis Tolentino, with 11,975,435 votes, and Koko Pimentel, with 11,283,357 votes, respectively.

Completing the top 12 are Nancy Binay, with 11,041,386 votes, and lone opposition party senatorial candidate, Bam Aquino, 11,001,047.

On the other hand, the top 20 groups in the party-list race are: ACT-CIS (2,147,970); Ako Bicol (908,443); Bayan Muna (864,333); CIBAC (725,753); Ang Probinsyano (616,217); 1PACMAN (572,885); Probinsyano Ako (509,924); An Waray, (421,050); Senior Citizens (415,308); APEC (382,122);

Marino (374,924); Magsasaka (374,795); Abono (374,088); Gabriela (364,006); Tingog Sinirangan (362,286); Ako Bisaya (347,917); COOP-NATCCO (344,290); PHILRECA (312,026); Act Teachers (310,707); and Buhay (299,755).

The NBOC has so far canvassed 107 of the total 167 COCs. (PNA)

Source: Philippines News Agency

Related posts