7 BFP officers promoted

MANILADepartment of Interior and Local Government (DILG) Officer-in-Charge Eduardo AAo on Monday announced the promotion of seven officers of the Bureau of Fire Protection (BFP) to the rank of Senior Superintendent.

AAo identified the newly-promoted fire officers as Senior Superintendents Gilbert Dolot, Roderick Aguto, Renato Marcial, Jonas Silvano, Joe Fernando Bangyod, Romeo Maltezo and Superintendent Sydney Besana.

AAo encouraged the newly-promoted officers to be vigilant in the fight against graft and corruption in the bureau in support of the Bantay Kaagapay at Subaybayan project which will be launched soon.

The seven officers took their oath before AAo in a simple ceremony witnessed by Undersecretary Nestor Quinsay Jr. and families of the officers at the DILG-NAPOLCOM (National Police Commission) Center Building in Quezon City.

Aguto, Dolot, and Silvano belong to Philippine National Police Academy (PNPA) Class 1996. Besana is a member of PNPA Class 1992, while Bangyod is from Class 1997. On the other hand, Marcial and Maltezo rose from the ranks.

Aguto is currently the Regional Director of BFP Region 4-B (Mimaropa), while Dolot, Marcial, and Maltezo are assigned as Chief of Directorates at the BFP-National Headquarters.

Silvano is the District Fire Marshal of Manila, while Bangyod is now the Pangasinan Provincial Fire Chief. On the other hand, Besana is assigned at the Davao Fire District.

The officers were promoted upon the recommendation of BFP Director Leonard Banago and approved by the Office of the Secretary last Apr. 5, 2018. (DILG PR)

Source: Philippine News Agency

Related posts