4 quake-hit provinces to be energized via Cebu – NGCP

MANILA-- The National Grid Corporation of the Philippines (NGCP) said it continues to conduct testing on the Ormoc Substation before allowing power to flow through the Tabango-Ormoc bypass line which will provide power supply to the provinces of Samar, Leyte, Biliran and Bohol.

"Once testing is successful, Samar, Leyte, Biliran, and Bohol will receive power from Cebu," the NGCP said in an advisory posted on its Facebook page on Sunday.

In an earlier advisory, the NGCP said the Bohol Electric Cooperative (BOHECO I) serving the areas of Antiquera (new) as well as Panglao, Loay, Maribojoc, and Tubigon are currently receiving supply generated by the Janopol Hydroelectric Power Plant and Sevilla Mini Hydro.

The power grid firm also said it will give more updates as soon as these are made available.

Source: Philippines News Agency

Related posts