27 ‘narco’ politicians won in mid-term polls: PNP

MANILA Philippine National Police (PNP) Chief, Gen. Oscar Albayalde, on Monday bared that 27 politicians included in the narco-list of President Rodrigo Duterte have won in the May 13 mid-term elections.

Actually, out of the 47 na nasa narco-list, 37 ang tumakbo at 27 ang nanalo. Yun 'yung nasa data namin. (Out of 47 who are on the narco list, 37 ran and 27 won. That is based on our data), he said in a press conference at Camp Crame.

Abayalde refused to reveal the names of the 27 politicians but said some of them won in the mayoral and gubernatorial elections.

Last March, Duterte released the list containing the names of politicians allegedly involved in the illegal drug trade.

Albayalde said the investigation against the alleged narco-politicians will continue and they will gather solid evidences to be used in the filing of criminal and administrative charges against them.

Well, continuous naman ang pag iimbestiga sa kanila and as the DILG (Department of the Interior and Local Government) has said, kapag merong nakitang ebidensya laban sa kanila (continuous investigation is ongoing against them and as the DILG has said, if there are evidences against them), they will file cases, both criminal and administrative, he said.

He said the winning narco-politicians came from Central Luzon and Calabarzon (Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, Quezon). (PNA)

Source: Philippines News Agency

Related posts